DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS
 
 The requirements in each state are basically the same
 for car, truck, motorcycle and RV dealers. 
There may be differences in fees for the different dealer licenses.

The following lists the telephone numbers and web sites to contact the licensing agencies
 for complete information on obtaining a dealer license.

  Because laws and requirements can change, use this information for basic guidelines only.

Contact your state licensing organization
 for the latest rules and to request a car
dealer license application package.


 CLICK ON YOUR STATE BELOW FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado |Connecticut Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Kansas Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland | Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi Missouri | Montana |Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico New York | North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon |  Pennsylvania | Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah | Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming




CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 


 

 

 

 

 

ALABAMA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your Alabama Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.revenue.alabama.gov/licenses/mvdrl.html

Ph: 334-353-7827

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado Connecticut Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii Idaho | Illinois Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine Maryland Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri Montana Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico New York North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee Texas | Utah Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin| Wyoming




CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ALASKA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your
Alaska Car Dealer License
Click Here Now!

 

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.state.ak.us/dmv/dealer/buyers.htm

Ph: 907-269-3755

Anyone in the business of buying and selling vehicles (acting as a dealer) must be licensed. License must be renewed every two years. Application and proof of bonding required.

Dealer License Fee: $560.00 for original application/renewal

$50,000 bond required; $25,000 for motorcycle dealers.

           CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

 


CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 ARIZONA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your
Arizona Auto Dealer License
Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.azdot.gov/mvd/MotorVehicleDealers/LicensedDealers.asp

 Ph: 602-712-7571

The state assigns a permanent four-digit code for new and used vehicle dealers. Renewal is annual.

Dealer License Fees:

Original license and annual fee - $100.00

Branch license - $50.00 per location within county

Filing fee per application - $15.00

Provisional license - $10.00

Background investigation (per individual) - $24.00

Surety bond of not more than $100,000 for each type of license for each county where dealer has established business; required for each location.

          CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

 



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ARKANSAS DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your Arkansas Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.asp.state.ar.us/divisions/rs/rs_index.html

Ph: 501-681-8617

Dealers must obtain a license certificate from the Arkansas State Police (ASP). The used motor vehicle dealer must submit the ASP certificate to an Arkansas State Revenue Office and purchase used motor vehicle dealer license plates. Master license plates are $100.00 annually. Extra dealer license plates are $25.00 each, annually.

Franchise dealers must post a $25,000 bond with the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission to obtain a license.  Used car dealers must post $25,000 bond with the State Police.

 CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

 


CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CALIFORNIA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your California Auto Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dmv.ca.gov/vehindustry/ol/forms/vehicledealer.htm 

Ph: 916-657-8871

All dealers must be licensed with the State. A dealer number and corresponding dealer plates are issued. Dealer License Fee: $150.00 application.  Dealer Plates: $57 each

$100.00 renewal new auto, commercial and motorcycle dealers must also pay the New Motor Vehicle Board a $225.00 fee.

$50,000 bond required.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming

 


CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

COLORADO DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Colorado Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.revenue.state.co.us/dlr/home.asp

Ph: 303-205-5604

All car, truck, motorcycle and trailer dealers must be licensed to conduct business in the State. A license is not required for boat, special mobile equipment and off-road vehicle dealers. Applications must complete an application, submit a financial statement, post bond, pass a written exam, have an approved business location and submit to criminal background investigation. Licenses must be renewed annually; fees are adjusted annually.

A $50,000 bond must be posted upon application for license.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming




CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CONNECTICUT DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your Connecticut Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

                                              
 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dmvct.state.ct.us/K36.HTM

Ph: 860-263-5056

New and used vehicle dealers, manufacturers, repairers, wrecker services and junkyards must be licensed. New vehicle dealers must be franchised by a licensed manufacturer. License issuance is subject to initial approval of local authorities. Upon approval, an application is submitted to the Dealers and Repairers Division of the Department of Motor Vehicles. Applications must be renewed biennially.

Required; $5,000 for repairers and limited repairers; $20,000 for new and used vehicle dealers.  Submitted in the name of the licensee prior to license issuance.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DELAWARE DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your Delaware Auto Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dmv.de.gov/forms/forms_manuals.shtml

Ph: 302-744-2503

Private individual may sell four vehicles per year before being required to become a licensed dealer. All dealers must be licensed by the state by Division of Revenue through the Division of Motor Vehicles. Application must include the franchise agreement. Prior to the issuance of a license all dealer facilities must be inspected by a division representative (no inspection fee).

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
 DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your District of Columbia Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://dmv.dc.gov/serv/dealer.shtm

Ph: 202-727-5000

Dealers must be licensed to sell vehicles in the District. License is required for new and used vehicle dealers, and a license is required for salesmen. Licenses are issued by the Department of Consumer Regulatory Affairs. An investigation is performed prior to the issuance of dealer and salesmen licenses.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FLORIDA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your Florida Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.flhsmv.gov/dmv/dealer.html

Ph: 850-617-3711

Motor vehicle dealers must be licensed. Individual or business selling 3 or more vehicles in one year must have a dealer's license. Licenses are renewed annually.

Dealer types: Franchise, Independent (Used), Wholesale, Auction, Mobile Home and Recreational Vehicles.

Applicants for a Franchised Dealer License must present a sales/service agreement and appointment letter or letters of intent from the manufacturer or distributor. All dealers must submit fingerprint cards upon initial application for a dealer's license.

Independent Motor Vehicle Dealers are required to take a 16hr/2-day Dealer Training Course, for more information, call 888-587-0004.

All motor vehicle and mobile home dealers are required to file a $25,000 Surety Bond.  An irrevocable letter of credit may be substituted for a motor vehicle dealer’s bond.  Recreational vehicle dealers require a $10,000 bond.  For more than 4 additional lots, MH dealers require $50,000 bond, and RV dealers require $20,000 bond.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

GEORGIA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your Georgia Auto Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://sos.georgia.gov/plb/usedcar/default.htm

Ph: 478-207-2440

A Dealer License may be required for new vehicle dealers. Issuance is handled by each municipality. Leasing Companies and Independent Dealers who deal in used vehicles must be registered with the Used Car Dealers and Sales Tax Division. Mobile Home Dealers must be registered with the Fire Marshal's Office. Mo­torcycle Dealers and Trailer Dealers are not required to be registered.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HAWAII DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your Hawaii Dealer License

Click Here Now!


For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.hawaii.gov/dcca/areas/pvl/boards/motorvehicle/

Ph: 808-586-3000

New and used vehicle dealers must be registered. Registrations are issued by the State of Hawaii, the Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, and the Motor Vehicle Industry Licensing Board. Dealers must be franchised to sell new vehicles.

(a) Where an inventory flooring line of credit cannot reasonably be obtained by a dealer, they provide a bond, for one of the following amounts, be obtained alternative form of security:

(1) $200,000 for new vehicle dealers selling ten or more vehicle units a month on an annual basis;

(2) $50,000 for new vehicle dealers selling less than ten vehicle units per month on an annual basis;

(3) $100,000 for used motor vehicle dealers selling sixty motor vehicle units per month on an annual basis;

(4) $25,000 for a used motor vehicle dealer selling less than a month on an annual basis; and

(5) $10,000 for motorcycle and motor scooter dealers.

(b) More than one bond may be furnished by the same provided they aggregate the full amount prescribed by this section.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IDAHO DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
 How to Get Your Idaho Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://itd.idaho.gov/dmv/vehicleservices/vs_dealr.htm

Ph: 208-334-8681

New dealers must submit an application and present the franchise letter from the manufacturer. (See Dealer/Salesman's license, Exhibit "D"). New Dealer Code - permanent three-digit number issued. Dealer plates and numbers may be transferred upon sale of the dealership. Used Dealer Code - permanent four digit number issued. Motorcy­cle, ATV, and snowmobile dealer requirements (new and used) are the same as for other dealers. All “used only” dealer applications must pass a written open book test. All renewing used dealers must attend 4 hours of continuing education during the previous year. Dealer's license must be displayed. All applications are investigated.

Dealer License Fees:

$115.00 and $10.00 paid with picture I.D

$100.00 renewal fee

$16.00 new plate

$15.00 salesman application

A $10,000 bond is required for motorcycle, ATV and snow machine dealers; $20,000 for all others.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ILLINOIS DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Illinois Dealer License

Click Here Now!

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.in.gov/sos/dealer/index.htm

Ph: 217-782-7817

All dealers must be licensed. Dealer establishment must be inspected prior to licens­ing. New dealers must present a franchise letter and all dealers must obtain a tax number issued by the Department of Revenue.

New or Used Vehicle Dealer License Fees:

$1000.00 for Certificate of Authority

$500.00 for each additional establishment

A bond of $20,000 for 36 months.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

INDIANA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Indiana Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.in.gov/sos/dealer/index.htm

Ph: 317-234-7190

Vehicle Dealer: Must be licensed. Dealer must have a lot, a building not attached to or part of a residence, a display area for at least ten vehicles, a permanent sign with name and hours displayed, garage lia­bility insurance in prescribed limits, and retail merchant certificate number. All classifications of dealers, except whole­salers, must sell at least twelve vehicles per year. Upon application the dealer must present proof of insurance, a photograph of the place of business, and the franchise agreement (required only for new vehicle dealers upon initial ap­plication).

Salvage License: Issued for recyclers, crushers, rebuilders and used parts dealers. Dealer must have three or more inoperable vehicles on the lot. A Salvage License does not grant reassignment privileges. Salvage operators cannot be issued dealer plates unless they meet the required dealer qualifications.

Fee: $ 10.00 annually

Transfer Dealer: Sale of vehicles is incidental to the business. Transfer dealers have restricted dealer plate use.

Fee: $20.00 annually

Wholesaler: Issued for a dealer that sells at least 120 wholesale vehicles per year with no retail sales.

Bond is not required.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IOWA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Iowa Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dot.state.ia.us/mvd/ovs/dealer.htm

Ph: 515-244-9124

Motor vehicle dealers, mobile and manufactured home retailers, and travel trailer dealers must obtain a dealer license to conduct business. Licenses are issued by the Office of Vehicle Services, on a staggered system; issued for 2, 4 or 6 year periods. All applicants for a dealer license must have a place of business with a telephone installed and listed in the dealer's name. Motor vehicle dealers must have a repair and display facility and an on-site inspection.

Dealer License Fees: Dealers, travel trailers and mobile or manufactured homes:

$70.00 for 2 years

$140.00 for 4 years

$210.00 for 6 years

$50,000 Surety Bond must be filed with the Department of Transpiration.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KANSAS DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Kansas Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.ksrevenue.org/vehicle.html

Ph: 785-296-3626

New and used vehicle dealers must be licensed and issued a dealer number. Individ­uals or businesses selling over 5 vehicles in one calendar year must be licensed as a dealer. Manufacturers of vehicles must also be licensed.

Dealer License fees:

$200.00 for manufacturers

$75.00 for dealers

License expires annually on December 31.

New vehicle dealers require franchise agreement and an inspection of location(s), which must be zoned commercial, be­fore license is issued.

Inspection Fee:

None for the primary location.

$25.00 per secondary location(s)

Application must be made in person.

Dealers and salespersons are also investigated prior to license issue. Salespersons, distributors and factory representatives must fulfill state examination requirements.

Exam Fee:

$25.00 for salespersons

$25.00 for distribu­tors and factory representatives

Report of monthly sales activity must be filed.

Bond of $30,000 required to be licensed.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KENTUCKY DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Kentucky Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.mvc.ky.gov

Ph: 502-573-1000

Automobile, truck and motorcycle dealers must be licensed with the state. Trailer dealers are not licensed. Dealer must have an established place of business and a business name which identifies them as a motor vehicle dealer.

Annual fee: $100.00

All dealers must have at least one licensed salesperson for each location for which a license was issued. Use tax must be paid for all new vehicles sold.

$15,000 bond may be required.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

LOUISIANA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Louisiana Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.lrumvc.louisiana.gov/default.htm

Ph: 225-295-3870

Dealers must be licensed by the State. Upon application, new vehicle dealers must submit the franchise agreement. Used vehicle dealers cannot sell new vehicles. Any person who sells five or more used vehicles in any twelve-month period must be licensed as a used motor vehicle dealer.

Dealer License Fee:

$10.00 for new vehicle deal­ers

$200.00 for used vehicle dealers

$100.00 for each additional place of business (new and used)

A $20,000 bond for new vehicle dealers; $10,000 for used vehicle dealers.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MAINE DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Maine Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.state.me.us/sos/bmv/registration/erdlr.htm

Ph: 207-624-9000 ext. 52143

A license is required for new and used vehicle dealers. An individual or business sell­ing more than 5 vehicles in a 12-month period, displaying 3 or more vehicles within a 30 day period or buying vehicles for purpose of resale, qualifies as a dealer in Maine . Application is submitted to the Bureau of Motor Vehicles. The applica­tion must provide the following information: size and location of the lot; the size of the building, display, office and re­pair area. Applications must be signed by all parties and witnessed. The building lease must be valid for at least one year.

Dealer License Fees:

$150.00 filing fee and $150.00 licensing fee (both fees required upon application and renewal)

$150.00 annual renewal

Required for all dealers except light trailer and light boat trailer dealers.  Bond amount is established by the number of vehicles sold by the dealership:

Vehicles Sold Bond Limits  

0-50 $5,000  

51-100  $10,000

101-150  $15,000  

151-200  $20,000

201 and over $25,000

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MARYLAND DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Maine Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.mva.maryland.gov/BusinessServ/dealer.htm

Ph: 301-729-4550

Motor vehicle dealer must be licensed if he has sold more than 5 vehicles during a year. Dealer must have a location approved by an authorized representative of the MVA and must complete an applica­tion to be approved by the Business License & Consumer Services Division of the MVA, and must submit a bond in the name of the dealership. Laminated dealer photo license issued; annual renewal by mail is required.

Dealer License Fees:

$500.00 New and Used Dealer

$300.00 for boat trailer dealers and trailers 15 feet or less

Based upon sales volume, surety is required for all dealers.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MASSACHUSETTS DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Massachusetts Auto Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

Dealers are licensed by the cities in Massachusetts.  Contact your city for requirements.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MICHIGAN DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Michigan Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.michigan.gov/sos/0,4670,7-127-49534_50300---,00.html

Ph: 517-373-6993

An individual selling five or more vehicles in a year is considered a dealer and must be licensed. Annual dealer license shows the dealer's classification.

$10,000 bond required.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MINNESOTA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Minnesota Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dps.state.mn.us/dvs/

Ph: 651-296-2977

All dealers must be licensed. New and used vehicle dealer licenses must have a per­manently enclosed commercial building on a permanent foundation, office space for records. Personal franchise agree­ment and means for repairing vehicles required for new dealers only. Used vehicle dealers must have a person to answer the telephone or an answering machine. Lessors and wholesale dealers must have an office, records and a person to an­swer the telephone or an answering service. Auctioneer requirements are the same as for new or used dealers, but may be based outside the state. A site inspection is required for all dealers prior to the approval of a dealer license. Dealer classes include new, used and broker, lessor, parts, scrap metal, wholesale, leasing, and auctioning. Boat, snowmobile and motorized bicycle dealers are required to be licensed.

Dealer License Fees:

$157.00 application and annual renewal fee

$107.00 if application is made after July 1

$17.00 for boat, snowmobile, and motorized bicycle dealers

$50,000 must be filed by all dealers; $5,000 for boat, snowmobile, trailer and motorized bicycle dealers.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MISSISSIPPI DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Mississippi Auto Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.mmvc.state.ms.us/mmvc/MotorVeh.nsf

Ph: 601-987-3995

Applicants must have a place of business, an office, and must display a sign, and must file a bond with the application. An eleven digit designated agent number is assigned to each dealer. The number is carried on any issued title and in the dealer record.

Dealer License Fees: (initial and renewal)

$100.00 new and used vehicle deal­ers

$75.00 trailer dealers

$50.00 motorcycle dealers

A $15,000 Designated Agent’s Surety Bond is required for all licensed dealers. Filed with the application for a dealer’s license.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MISSOURI DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Missouri Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://dor.mo.gov/motorv/liendeal/

Ph: 573-751-8343

New, used, boat, wholesale, manufacturers, motorcycle and trailer dealers are required to be licensed if they sell six or more vehicles/boats per year. Application, a bonafide place of business, dealer surety bond; criminal record check and registration fee must be submitted. Statement of insurance certification required. License expires December 31 annually.

Dealer License Fees:

$150.00 motor vehicle dealers

$80.00 marine dealers

Fees are prorated on date of application.

Body shop/rebuilder, used parts dealer, salvage/dismantler or mobile scrap processor must call Jefferson City for information. Only salvage dealers and dismantlers can purchase vehicles from a salvage pool.

Fee: $130.00 per license pro-rated per designation

Expiration is June 30, biennially.

Out-of-state salvage dealers must call Jefferson City for information.

Fee: $25.00

$25,000 Corporate Surety Bond

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MONTANA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Montana Auto  Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://mt.gov/

Ph: 406-846-6000

To apply for dealer license, franchised dealers must submit a copy of the franchise agreement from the manufacturer. All other dealers must submit license application. Applications are investigated prior to license issuance.

Dealer License Fees: New or used vehicle dealer

$30.00 with $30.00 annual renewal.

Franchised dealers, used car dealers, recreational vehicle dealers, auto auctions, wholesalers and trailer dealers who sell mobile homes, house trailers and commercial trailers exceeding 6,000 lbs. GVW are required to post $25,000 bond. Wholesaler and trailer dealers selling trailers under 6,000 lbs. GVW and motorcycle dealers must post $10,000 bond.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEBRASKA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Nebraska Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://mvdealerbd.ne.gov/

Ph: 402-471-2148

All dealer branches, dealers and salespersons must be licensed (see exhibit C). If an owner sells more than eight registered vehicles, motorcycles or trailers within one twelve month period, license is re­quired. New car dealers must be franchised. Place of business, repair facility, 10-car parking lot, and a surety bond are re­quired for application. An inspection is made to verify fulfillment of requirements.

Dealer License Fee: $160.00 annually

$25,000 bond is required.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEVADA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Nevada Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.nv.gov/

Ph: 775-684-4690

Licensing Requirements – A license is required for each dealer.  The license number varies by Dealer and License type.  Fee $125.00 upon application, $50.00 upon renewal.

Buying and Selling at Auctions - Out-of-state dealers may not buy and sell at auctions in Nevada without a Nevada dealer's license.

Insurance - Any auto or garage liability minimum is required.

Dealer Plates - Issued to licensed dealers to transport vehicles.

Manufacturer Plate - Issued to licensed manufacturers to transport vehicles.

Dealer Records in Database - Yes

 

A $50,000 Surety Bond is required.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your New Hampshire Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.nh.gov/safety/dmv/index.html

Ph: 603-271-2330

Dealers must be licensed with the state. Prior to license issuance, applicants are investigated by an agency Inspector, and must also be approved by local authorities. License renewal is March 31, annually.

Dealer License Fee: $125.00

Dealer classifications include New, Used, Junk, Repair, Transporter, Utility, Motorcycle and Wholesaler.

A $20,000 to $10,000 depreciating bond or a $100,000 blanket bond through the New Hampshire Automobile Dealers Association. The two dealer categories are Bonded and Licensed. Bonded dealers are not issued dealer plates.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEW JERSEY DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your New Jersey Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.state.nj.us/mvcbiz/BusinessServices/Dealership.htm

Ph: 609-292-6500

All new and used car dealers and leasing companies must be licensed. Applications for license are submitted to the Dealer's Unit, Business License Compliance Bureau. Dealer plates and registrations are available only from Trenton BLS. New car dealers must be franchised to sell new cars. Application packages include the application form, affidavit, signature card, application for fingerprints, and supplemental application form.

Dealer License Fees:

$100.00 for automobile dealers

A $10,000 bond is required

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEW MEXICO DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your New Mexico Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.state.nm.us/

Ph: 888-683-4636

A dealer license is required for wholesalers, manufacturers, wreckers, distributors, new vehicle dealers, used vehicle dealers, house trailer and motorcycle dealers. An established place of business must be maintained and zoning and fencing requirements must be met. All dealers must have a display area except wholesaler. On-site inspection is conducted prior to license issuance.

Dealer License Fee: $50.00 upon application and renewal

A $20,000 corporate Surety Bond is required for auto dealers, salvage dealers, manufacturers, mobile home dealers and motorcycle dealers. A $12,500 bond is required for motorcycle dealers; no bond for boat dealers.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NEW YORK DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your New York Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.nydmv.state.ny.us/forms/cr78.pdf

Ph: 518-474-0919

Dealers must be registered to do business in the State. Application and fees are submitted to Vehicle Safety Services Division in Central Office of DMV. Facility inspections are conducted prior to registration issuance.

Dealer License Fees: original registration

$325.00 for two years (includes $25.00 application fee)

$300.00 for renewal

Registrations are for a two-year period only.

Dealers purchase MV-50 Certificates of Sale from the Department.

All dealers need a bond in New York.

The bond amount varies depending upon the type of dealer --

dealer ($10,000 or $25,000),  qualified dealer ($50,000) and

new motor vehicle dealer ($50,000).

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NORTH CAROLINA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your North Carolina Auto Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.nccommerce.com/servicenter/blio/redbook/Licenses.asp?LicenseNumber=010510

Ph: 919-861-3182

New dealers must be licensed. Application requires inspection approving established place of business.

Dealer License Fees:

Dealer Certificate $50.00

Salesman License $10.00

Dealers selling trailers or semi-trailers less than 700 lbs. and not carrying more than 1500 lbs. are exempt from dealer requirements.

$50,000 indemnity bond

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NORTH DAKOTA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your North Dakota Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dot.nd.gov/forms/formsbycategory.htm#dealer

Ph: 701-328-2725

All dealers of new and used cars, mobile homes, motorcycles and trailers. A snowmobile ­and all-terrain vehicle dealer license may be obtained. Dealer licenses expire on December 31 each year. Renewal notices are sent to licensed dealers each October. Dealers are required to have an office and repair facilities. Watercraft trailer dealers are not licensed.

Dealer License Fees:

$100.00 for new and used car dealers

$35.00 for mobile home

$25.00 for motorcycle dealers

$10.00 for ATV dealers

$40.00 for snowmobile dealers

$30.00 for trailer dealers

All motor vehicle dealers are required to maintain a $25,000 Surety Bond with the department. All mobile home trailer and motorcycle dealers must maintain $10,000 surety bond.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OHIO DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Ohio Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.ohioautodealers.com

Ph: 614-752-7634

New dealer must submit license application, statement(s) of contract from the manufacturer(s), personal credit report, police report, photographs of the establishment and financial statement. All dealer locations are physically inspected. Card size salesman's license issued.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OKLAHOMA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Oklahoma Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.umvpc.state.ok.us/

Ph: 405-521-3600

New: Must be franchised, licensed with the Motor Vehicle Commission, have a shop for working on vehicles, and a used car outlet. Salesmen must be licensed.

Dealer License Fees:

$200.00 initial application

$60.00 annual renewal

Used, Wholesale, Salvage and New/Used Manufactured Home Dealers: Must be licensed with the Used Motor Vehicle and Parts Commission.

Dealer License Fees:

$200.00 initial application

$100.00 annual renewal

Used dealers and New/Used Manufactured home dealers must have a building, lot, sign and lavatory facilities. Salvage dealers must have a telephone, lot and sign. Vehicles must be out-of-site (fenced). Wholesale dealers must have an office.

Watercraft Dealers: Must be licensed with the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

Fee:

$200.00 plus $10.00 per dealer franchise agree­ment

Renewal - $100.00 plus $10.00 per each dealer franchise agreement.

New/Used Trailer Dealers: Must be licensed with the Oklahoma Tax Commission.

Fee: $15.00 (includes one dealer license plate) for each type of dealer

$15,000 bond is required on used car dealers.

$25,000 on wholesale dealers.

$30,000 on manufactured home dealers.

Oklahoma licensed salesmen are required to maintain a $1,000 bond.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

OREGON DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Oregon Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://egov.oregon.gov/ODOT/DMV/dealers/dealerbecome.shtml

Ph: 503-945-5052

Dealers must be licensed by the state.

Dealer license fees:

Approximately $1,003 for a three year registration (includes one plate). Dealer plates are issued to be used for demonstration and delivery purposes. Personal use is also permitted.

New dealer must have pre-licensing education.

Call Oregon Independent Automobile Dealers Association for the class at 1-800-447-0302.

8 hour class, $200. See Education web site at www.oiada.com for more information about becoming an Oregon dealer.

Dealers must have Bond, Lot Liability Insurance that also covers all vehicle use and local government approval of business location.

Current Bond is $30,000 per year, on a three year license.

Bond must cover license period.

Effective Sept. 1, 2003, Bond rises to $35,000,

Effective Sept. 1, 2004 Bond is $40,000.

First $20,000 of bond is liable for claims by business entities and consumers.  Any value over $20,000 is only liable for claims by consumers.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

 

PENNSYLVANIA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Pennsylvania Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.portal.state.pa.us/portal/server.pt/community/business-related_boards/13772

Ph: 717-783-1697

Application for license must indicate type of license for which the application is be­ing made. License must be renewed annually. Each approved dealer is assigned an eight (8) digit dealer identification number (DIN). The first two numbers correspond to the category of vehicle the dealer is licensed to sell.

A $20,000 bond is required.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RHODE ISLAND DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Rhode Island Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dmv.state.ri.us/

Ph: 401-462-5731

All dealers must be licensed through the Motor Vehicle Dealers License Commission. Applications are investigated prior to license issuance.

All dealers must post a $15,000 Surety Bond with the Dealers License Commission.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SOUTH CAROLINA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your South Carolina Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.scdmvonline.com/DMVNew/default.aspx?n=dealer_licenses

Ph: 803-896-2611

State license is required for all new and used car dealers and camper/motorcycle dealers.

Dealer License Fee: $50.00

Issued for demonstration and delivery use only. New car dealers are not required to be franchised. Used car dealers may sell new cars.

A $30,000 surety bond is required.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SOUTH DAKOTA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your South Dakota Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.state.sd.us/drr2/motorvehicle/dealer/manual.htm

Ph: 605-773-3541

An individual in the business of selling or advertising sale of vehicles is considered a dealer and must be licensed. Dealer application requirements and renewal applications are filed through the County Treasurer . Investigation of the applicant and the described place of business are conducted by the state dealer inspector.

The place of business must be:

a)      a commercial structure within the state of South Dakota , with a display area for five or more vehicles

b)      in accordance with building codes and zoning laws

c)      location where required books and records are kept

d)      the principal business at the location (cannot be the residence of the applicant).

 Dealer License Fees:

new/used vehicle dealer $250.00 dealer ($100.00 renewal)

mobile home dealer $250.00 ($75.00 renewal)

motorcycle dealer $200.00 ($75.00 renewal)

snowmobile dealer $100.00 ($50.00 renewal)

trailer dealer $75.00 ($50.00 re­newal)

Bond required.

Motorcycle -- $5,000

Trailer Dealer -- $10,000

Mobile/Manufactured Home -- $25,000

Snowmobile -- $5,000

Boat -- $20,000

New and Used Car Dealers -- $25,000

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

TENNESSEE DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get You Tennessee Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.state.tn.us/commerce/boards/mvc/

Ph: 615-741-2711

When an individual sells more than 5 vehicles during a calendar year, he is considered in business and must be licensed by the state as a dealer.

When applying for license, new vehicle dealers must sub­mit a franchise agreement.

New Vehicle Dealer License Fee: $200.00 for each branch upon application/renewal and each linemake authorized to sell. Used vehicle dealers may not sell new vehicles.

Used Vehicle Dealer License Fee: $200.00 upon application/renewal

A facility inspection is conducted for all dealers prior to license issuance.

Bond required, contact licensing commission for amount.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TEXAS DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Texas Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.txdmv.gov/vehicles/dealers/licensing.htm

Ph: 888-368-4689

Any person who is engaged in the business of buying, selling or exchanging motor vehicles, motorcycles, travel trailers or trailers/semi-trailers is required to obtain a dealer license. The Motor Vehicle Di­vision assigns a current valid, general distinguishing number for locations in each city municipality. The main exception is for a person who sells fewer than 5 vehicles in a calendar year, provided the vehicles are titled and registered in such person's name.

New Franchise Dealer License Fees: $175.00 franchise fee plus $500.00 for each required general dis­tinguishing number (motor vehicle, motor cycle, travel trailer, trailer/semi-trailer, wholesale and wholesale auction). Annual renewal fee is determined by number of cars sold in a calendar year ($175.00 - $750.00 for license plus $200.00 for each required general distinguishing number).

Used Car Dealer License Fee: $500.00

Used Car Dealer Renewal Fee: $200.00 per year.

A $25,000 surety is required for motor vehicle, motorcycle, wholesale, and wholesale auction dealers for the licensed period unless the dealer is a franchised dealer or trailer dealer.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

UTAH DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Utan Auto Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://mved.utah.gov/index.html

Ph: 801-297-2600

License is required for all dealers. A dealer is an individual selling or exchanging three or more new or used motor vehicles within a 12-month period. All applicants are investigated by the Motor Vehicle Enforcement Division. Form TC-300 lists all required forms.

Dealer License Fees:

New Vehicle/large trailer $127.00

Used Vehicle/large trailer $127.00

Vehicle Salesperson $31.00 (plus $15 BCI fee – Sales people must pay BCI fee for new licenses or if current

license is expired for 2 years.)

Vehicle Transporter $51.00

Vehicle Dismantler $102.00

Distributor $61.00

Salesman Transfer/reissue $5.00

Required. A $20,000 corporate surety bond for new or used vehicle dealers. A $1,000 corporate surety bond for new or used motorcycle or small trailer (750 lbs. unladed weight or less) dealers.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VERMONT DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Vermont Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/dealersinspections

Ph: 802-828-2000

Dealers selling 12 or more cars in a year must be licensed. License renewals are on a staggered basis. A Dealer Audit is conducted by State In­spectors for approval of license renewal.

Dealer License Fee: $375.00 for new and used automobile dealers (5 plates)

New and used car dealers must provide bond based on number of sales and must have real estate value of not less than $5,000 or more than $15,000.

 

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIRGINIA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Virginia Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://mvdb.vipnet.org

Ph: 804-367-1100

Certification of Qualification required: each new dealer-operator and salesperson must pass written examination ($25.00 fee). If applicant is a dealer in new vehicles with factory warranties, a copy of service agreement with manufacturer or distributor is required. The dealer sales office must be inspected by a DMV investi­gator prior to issuance. Each dealer is assigned a permanent dealer code with up to five digits. Licenses are staggered, fees are prorated, each plate must be insured and all licenses expire on the last day of the designated month. Preprinted re­newal forms are mailed to licensed dealers for renewal purposes.

Dealer License Fee:

$100.00 upon application and renewal of dealer li­cense

$10.00 for each salesman license

Additional fee for Recovery Fund

New dealership must pay $250.00 for three consecutive years without a bond or fund claim being filed.

Annual fee:

$100.00

$10.00 renewal for each salesperson.

Multi-year licensing is optional.

Fee: $200.00 for dealership

$20.00 each sales person

Original licensees are required to furnish $25,000 bond for the first three years in business. Bond required until dealership has three consecutive years without a claim against the bond or fund.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WASHINGTON DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Washington Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dol.wa.gov/business/vehiclevesseldealer/dlrdealer.html

Ph: 360-664-6466

All dealers must be licensed.

Washington has three dealer classifications: Motor Ve­hicle, Mobile Home/Travel Trailer, and Miscellaneous dealers.

Dealer License Fee: $750.00 original dealer licenses

$250.00 renewal (Staggered annual renewal)

$30,000 bond required for motor vehicle dealers.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WEST VIRGINIA DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your West Virginia Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.transportation.wv.gov/dmv/dealers/Pages/licensing.aspx

Ph: 304-558-2723

All dealers must be licensed. If an individual sells five or more vehicles in a calendar year, license is required. Dealer licenses are renewed annually on June 30. New Car Dealers must provide at time of ap­plication, proof of established place of business, display area, franchise agreement, and room for repairs. An on-site in­spection of dealer facilities is conducted prior to the issuance of a dealer license. Periodic inspections of dealer facilities are also conducted. Used Car Dealer requirements are the same as for new car dealers, with the exception of a franchise agreement.

Must have location that is free of any other business and not located at a place of residence and meet with investigator.

Requirements:

a) Completed application

b) 20/40/10 dealer liability insurance

c) Personal property tax receipt in the name of each owner/corporate officer or an affidavit from the county in which the dealership will be located stating that no taxes are owed

d) Pictures of dealership and sign with letters no less than 4” in height

e) Valid business license in the stat of West Virginia

New and Used Car Dealer License Application Fee: $250.00 (includes 1 plate)

Dealer recovery fund $150.00 (required)

$2,000 bond is required for all dealers. Renewal licenses require a new Dealer Surety Bond (Form MV-126-DS-P).

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WISCONSIN DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Wisconsin Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/business/dealers/index.htm

Ph: 608-266-1425

Manufacturers, distributors, dealers and mobile home dealers, recreational vehicle dealers, salvage dealers wholesale auctions and wholesale dealers are required to obtain a business license (not required for trailer dealers). Individuals selling more than five vehicles of their own are required to obtain a dealer's license. Issued for 2-year period based on date of issuance.

Dealer License Fee: $40.00 - $100.00 depending on type of vehicle sold.

Dealers are required to file $50,000 bond.

Wholesalers are required to file a $25,000 bond.

Trailer plates issued to trailer dealers for the transportation of trailers exceeding 3,000 lbs.

$5,000 to $100,000 bond may be required, if there is reason to doubt the financial responsibility or compliance of dealership.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

 

WYOMING DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Hi! I'm Don Massey, a Licensed Car Dealer,
Let me Show You Exciting Information on
How to Get Your Wyoming Car Dealer License

Click Here Now!

 

For a comprehensive list of all requirements click on link below.

http://www.dot.state.wy.us/wydot/vehicle_bus_regulation/dealerships

Ph: 307-777-3815

An Application for a Wyoming Dealer License must be submitted each year. All applications are investigated prior to license issuance.

Dealer License Fee:

$25.00 or $100.00 upon application and annual renewal (fee depends on number of retail sales).

Watercraft dealers require only a Sales/Use Tax license, which is issued by the Wyoming Department of Revenue.

  A $25,000 Dealer Bond is required at the time of application for a license.

CLICK ON YOUR STATE FOR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Alabama | Alaska | Arizona | Arkansas | California | Colorado | Connecticut
Delaware | District of Columbia | Florida | Georgia | Hawaii | Idaho | Illinois
Indiana | Iowa | Kansas | Kentucky | Louisiana | Maine | Maryland
Massachusetts | Michigan | Minnesota | Mississippi | Missouri | Montana
Nebraska | Nevada | New Hampshire | New Jersey | New Mexico | New York
North Carolina | North Dakota | Ohio | Oklahoma | Oregon | Pennsylvania
Rhode Island | South Carolina | South Dakota | Tennessee | Texas | Utah
Vermont | Virginia | Washington | West Virginia | Wisconsin | Wyoming



CLICK HERE TO BUY AT GOVERNMENT AUCTIONS! 

 

 

             DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS                                 

Copyright © 2014 Don Massey Consulting Inc. All rights reserved.
       8201 Lighthouse Court, Fort Collins, CO  80528  (970) 988-3682
  e-mail: help@cars4profit.com
Dealer License Requirements

Terms|Copyright|Privacy|Security|Earnings